He was watching over me

One of the weird symptoms that I had along with e ar balance issues, was that I would not be able to recognise the correct direction of the sound. I can hear the sounds but when there’s a phone ringing from the room on my right, I would recognise it as coming from the room on my left. Weird, I know! For the most part, it’s not a major safety concern for me.

However, there’s this one particular incident that I remember from my Bangalore days. While on the road, I used to have trouble recognising the direction of sounds, of vehicles. One afternoon, I was walking from the bus stop to my place. I could hear the horn of a vehicle, which I recognised as coming from the opposite side and therefore dismissed. The horn continued and for some reason I turned back for a split second, to see a bus inches away from my back, blaring its horn like crazy! 

Now, I did not see an Angel there, nor do I remember hearing one, but the word of God says “God will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.”(Psalm 91:11). This is the incident that rushed to my mind as I saw this prompt ‘Angel’. God’s concern and protection over us, is just 😍

Leave a comment