An answered prayer

The first time I saw a puppet-show up close was during our church VBS, One Week with Jesus. I was there as a teacher and yet I remember checking out the puppets with child like curiosity. The kids loved the puppet show and enjoyed the story telling. The whole experience was new to me; not just the puppets but the whole VBS. The ginormous efforts put in to plan and set up the classes, the discipline of the whole thing, down to every single minute; it was all new but also quite a learning for me.

Back in 2015, as my job hunt began, I remember repeating this prayer “Lord, please place me in the right place, at the right time”. Looking back at my ‘Bangalore days’, I realise that this prayer was answered, even though I had forgotten all about it afterwards. 

The highlight of my days in Bangalore was the church community there. They have sown into my life generously through words and actions. After about 7 years (of knowing the wonderful people there), I dearly miss them all. So, here’s a snippet to keep record of all the lovely memories with the family.

2 thoughts on “An answered prayer

Leave a comment